Skip to content

Call for Outstanding Volunteers: 2010 IMPACT AWARDS

February 18, 2010

***Update- The 2010 Impact Awards have been awarded to seven outstanding individuals and groups from our community. Visit this post to learn more about the winners.

2010 Volunteer Impact Awards

Do you know an outstanding volunteer? An individual or group who dedicates their time, effort, and talents to serving others and has made a real Impact on the community? If you do, we encourage you to take a few minutes to nominate them for a Volunteer Impact Award so their good works can be recognized, shared and applauded throughout the community.

The Volunteer Center of Northwest Suburban Chicago’s Impact Awards honor individuals, organizations and businesses for their impressive contributions to Chicago’s northwest suburbs, including north suburban Cook and DuPage Counties. For decades, The Volunteer Center has recognized outstanding volunteers in the community for their selfless dedication to others.

This year, the award categories include:

  • Emerging Leader: Recognizing young volunteers who are destined to make a difference in the community and the nonprofit sector in the future; for youth 18 years of age and under.
  • Community Champion: Recognizing volunteers who consistently make a difference through innovative volunteer roles; for adults over 19 years of age.
  • Lead with Experience: Recognizing RSVP volunteers that consistently use their experience and leadership skills to make a difference; for adults 55 years of age and better in the RSVP program.
  • Team Impact: Recognizing a team or group who identified a need and made a demonstrated impact on the community; for groups of three or more.
  • Inspirational Achievement: Recognizing volunteers who serve as a role model and inspiration to others in their community; for new U.S. citizens who immigrated within the past 10 years.

All nominations must be submitted by March 5, 2010 at 4 p.m. Nominations are evaluated by a selection committee of community leaders based on how the nominee’s innovation, leadership, and dedication impacted a community or organizational need in the past year. Winners will receive an award and be publicly recognized for their good works. Organizations can only nominate one person per category each year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: